Finding your Campfire - a webinar series for newly remote teams

Looking for the Webinar Calendar so you can register?  Click here >>

In March 2020, Julian Stodd curated a series of three webinars aimed at newly remote teams, which draw upon his wider work around Social Leadership, Community Building, Storytelling, and Trust.

Registration is free. You can find the open webinar calendar, along with links to webinar registration links, below. If you are interested in running this webinar series in your own organisation, drop us an email at hello@seasaltlearning.com.

We hope that in some small way they will help those making the transition to remote work a little more smooth.

From the beginning of April, based on this series, Julian is launching ‘Finding Your Campfire: A Virtual Workshop for Newly Formed Teams’ aimed at teams and organisations making the transition to remote. Julian will also release a new book: ‘Finding your Campfire: the Remote Working Survival Guide’. For details of each, please email hello@seasaltlearning.com.

Finding Your Campfire: Open Webinar Calendar

Webinar sessions (click links to register) Date Local time zones
Week commencing 23rd March (aimed at UK & Europe time zones)
Part 1: Packing your Backpack Tuesday, 24th March 5:30am PT / 7:30am CT / 8.30am ET / 12:30 UK / 13.30 CET
Part 2: Leading the Expedition Wednesday, 25th March 5:30am PT / 7:30am CT / 8.30am ET / 12:30 UK / 13.30 CET
Part 3: Being Together Apart Friday, 27th March 5:30am PT / 7:30am CT / 8.30am ET / 12:30 UK / 13.30 CET
Week commencing 30th March (aimed at US & Canada time zones):
Part 1: Packing your Backpack Monday, 30th March 11am PT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET / 19:00 UK / 20:00 CEST
Part 2: Leading the Expedition Wednesday, 1st April 11am PT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET / 19:00 UK / 20:00 CEST
Part 3: Being Together Apart Thursday, 2nd April 11am PT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET / 19:00 UK / 20:00 CEST
The Campfire Sessions – an hour of conversation and music Friday, 3rd April 6am PT / 8am CT / 9am ET / 14:00 UK / 15:00 CEST
Week commencing 6th April (aimed at UK & Europe time zones)
Part 1: Packing your Backpack Tuesday, 7th April 4:30am PT / 6:30am CT / 7.30am ET / 12:30 UK / 13:30 CEST
Part 2: Leading the Expedition Wednesday, 8th April 4:30am PT / 6:30am CT / 7.30am ET / 12:30 UK / 13:30 CEST
Part 3: Being Together Apart Friday, 10th April 4:30am PT / 6:30am CT / 7.30am ET / 12:30 UK / 13:30 CEST
Week commencing 13th April (aimed at US & Canada time zones):
Part 1: Packing your Backpack Monday, 13th April 11am PT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET / 19:00 UK / 20:00 CEST
Part 2: Leading the Expedition Wednesday, 15th April 11am PT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET / 19:00 UK / 20:00 CEST
Part 3: Being Together Apart Thursday, 16th April 11am PT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET / 19:00 UK / 20:00 CEST

Webinar recordings

You can catch up on the 3-part webinar series. Complete the following form and then check your email for access details

1-Day Virtual Workshop

Finding Your Campfire: A Virtual Workshop for Remote Teams Format: An online, interactive workshop Duration: 1 day (16 April 2020) Who should attend? Leaders, teams and individuals working remotely. What will you take away?

  • an understanding of how to create spaces, for yourself and your teams
  • an exploration of what builds and erodes trust when working apart
  • conditions to help your communities thrive online
  • skills to create a sense of belonging amongst your team
  • an appreciation for what money can’t buy and how teams trade on social currencies.
Read More